News Update


Header Ads Widget

Balogun, Ahmed, Joe Igbokwe, Others Emerge At APC State Congress.

APC Flag.

The Lagos State chapter of the All Progressives Congress (APC) today held her state congress where leaders of the party were elected to steer the ship of the party in the state.

The congress which was held at the states secretariat on Acme Road, Ogba-Lagos produced the much anticipated former commissioner for Local Governor, Alhaji Babatunde Balogun as the Chairman of the party in Lagos State.

Senator Uche Ekwunife who presided over the congress as the Congress Committee Chairman lauded the arrangements for the exercise that ensured that it went on peacefully without any rancour, expressing her gratitude to party leadership in the state for the cooperation and support for her committee, even as she promised to sell Lagos to other states of the Federation on the way to go about having a rancour-free transition.

According to her, “We are going to suggest to others the need to emulate Lagos on how to have a smooth transition,” adding that the outgoing party chairman, Otunba Henry Ajomale, was happy leaving the position for others to take over.

The congress produced the following, Balogun as party chairman, Chief Sunny Ajose (Deputy Chairman), Chief Funsho Ologunde (vice-chairman, West), Mr Kayode Olusanya (vice-chairman, East), Mr Hakeem Bamigbala (vice-chaiman, Central), Dr. Wale Ahmed (secretary), Ms Olasunmbo (treasurer), Barrister Joana Adebobuyi (assistant treasurer), Mr Joe igbokwe (publicity secretary), Hon. Abiodun Salami (assistant publicity secretary), Ademola Sadiq (legal adviser).

The former Chairman, Chief Henry Ajomale, thanked party members and leaders for their support and cooperation that had ensured he and his team delivered their best for APC, declaring that the speech he was giving would not be his valedictory since “we are still part and parcel of the party membership.”

Post a Comment