News Update


Header Ads Widget

OGUN STATE APC CRISIS: Ten Members Of Ogun State House Of Assembly Dumps The APC, Moves To “The Allied People’s Movement”, APM.

Hon. Abiodun Akinlade.
Member, House of Representatives.

Not fewer than 10 members of the Ogun State House of Assembly have all dumped their previous party, the All Progressives Congress, APC for the Allied People’s Movement, APM.

Some of the members who decamped are, the Majority Leader, Adeyinka Mafe, Chief Whip, Idowu Olowofuja, Honourables Tunde Sanusi and Ganiyu Oyedeji dump ruling party for Allied People’s Movement (APM), after the preferred aspirant of the governor, Abiodun Akinlade, the preferred candidate of Ibikunle Amosun, governor of Ogun state, for 2019 to governorship election in the state joined the lawmakers to APM.
The defection of Akinlade, who represents Egbado south and Ipokia federal constituency of Ogun, was announced on the floor of the House of Representatives on Thursday, even as he lost the governorship ticket of the APC to Dapo Abiodun despite all efforts put in place by Amosun to make him secure it.

Post a Comment