News Update


Header Ads Widget

APC's National Working Committee Suspends, Okorocha, Amosun, Usani, Okechukwu and Queries Akeredolu Over Anti-Party Activities.

Okorocha, Amosun, Akeredola, Usani & Okechuwku.
The National Working Committee, NWC of the ruling All Progressives Congress, APC, has suspended four members of the party, namely, Governors Rochas Okorocha of Imo State, Ibikunle Amosun of Ogun State, Minister of Niger-Delta Affairs, Usani, Director General of the Voice of Nigeria, Osita Okechukwu over what the party called anti-party activities that affected the fortunes of the party during the last Saturdays Presidential and National Assembly elections.

Also on the disciplinary list is the Governor of Ondo State, Rotimi Akeredola who was only queried, being a first time offender, over his role in supporting members of other parties during the same election.

Rochas Okorocha and Ibikunle Amosun you would recall are supporting members of other parties for the forth coming Governorship elections in their various states, going against the party who has candidates fielded for same position as those they are supporting.

The Minister of the Niger-Delta on his part has continuously insisted on being the Governorship candidate of the APC in Cross Rivers State, against the candidate of the party in the state and had subsequently secured a court injunction stopping the party from fielding its candidate in the election.

Osika Okechukwu on the other hand, has been very vocal against the leadership of the APC, after he was denied the Senatorial ticket of the party in Enugu State.

We await to see what becomes of those under suspension, as the committee had recommended their expulsion to serve as deterrent to other party members.

Post a Comment