News Update


Header Ads Widget

LAGOS POLITICS: Yetunde Arobieke, Tunji Bello, Lola Akande, 32 Others Confirmed As Commissioners, To Be Sworn In Today.

Gov., Babajide Sanwo-Olu & Yetunde Arobieke.

The swearing in of Commissioners and Special Advisers nominated by the Governor of Lagos State, Babajide Sanwo-Olu will happen today, the 20th of August, though the screening suffered set back, Monday, when the state Assembly confirmed 35 out of the 38 nominees and rejected three others sent to it by the governor for confirmation.

The three rejected are, Obafemi George, Prince Olarewanju Sanusi and Adekemi Bembe whose fate is hanging in the balance as the Assembly, presided over by the Speaker, Mudashiru Obasa, which failed to give any reason for the rejection, advised Governor Sanwo-Olu to re-nominate the persons if he is so wished.

The Speaker announced during the plenary that after the 38 nominees had earlier appeared at an exhaustive session for final ratification which lasted for several hours, 35 of them have been confirmed and they are, Tunji Bello, former Chairman of Agboyi-Ketu LCDA, Otunba Chief Mrs. Yetunde Arobieke, Gbenga Omotoso, Mr. Rabiu Olowo Onaolapo, Mrs. Folashade Adefisayo, Prof. Akin Abayomi,  Dr. Idris Salako,  immediate  Mrs. Toke Benson-Awoyinka, Mrs. Bolaji Dada, Mr. Lere Odusote,  Dr. Frederic Oladeinde,  Mr. Gbolahan Lawal,  Ms. Adekemi Ajayi,  Mr. Femi George,  Dr. Wale Ahmed,  Mr. Moyo Onigbanjo (SAN),  Mr. Hakeem Fahm,  Mrs. Ajibola Ponnle,  Engr. Aramide Adeyoye,  Mr. Segun Dawodu,  Mrs. Uzamat Akinbile-Yusuf,  Sam Egube,  Ms Ruth Bisola Olusanya,  Princess Aderemi Adebowale, Mr. Tunbosun Alake, and Mr. Afolabi Ayantayo.

Other are: Publicity Secretary of All Progressives Congress, APC, Joe Igbokwe, Oladele Ajayi, Oluwatoyin Fayinka, Olarenwaju Sanusi, Bonu Solomon Saanu, Arc. Kabiru Ahmed, Mrs. Lola Akande, Prince Anofiu Elegushi, Daughter of late Governor of Ondo State, Segun Agagu, Mrs. Solape Hammond, former Chairman, Mosan-Okunola Local Council Development Area,  Morufu Akinderu Fatai, MAF, Mrs. Shulamite Olufunke Adebolu and Tokunbo Wahab.

They would be sworn in today by the Governor, Babajide Sanwo-Olu.

Post a Comment