News Update


Header Ads Widget

JIFORM Picks Deputy Controller Of Immigration, Sunday James To Lead the LOC As Chairman.

Nigerian Immigration Service Logo.

Ahead of the international conference on migration slated for Abuja, Nigeria, the Journalists International Forum For Migration (JIFORM) has named Deputy Comptroller of Nigeria Immigration Service (NIS) and National Public Relations Officer of the Service, Deputy Comptroller, Sunday James, as Chair, Local Organising Committee for the event.

Sunday James holds a Master in International Affairs and Diplomacy, author of books, Certified Conflict Analyst and Negotiator United States Institute for Peace Studies (USIPS), Research Advisor American Biographical Institute, Raleigh, USA

A statement signed by the President, of JIFORM, Ajibola Abayomi, stated that the LOC chair would work with other distinguished journalists across the continents and Special Adviser to Edo State Governor, Comrade Samson Okoduwa to actualize the event billed for November 25-29 2019.

Some of the chairmen of other sub committees include: Solomon Okoduwa, Chairman, Fund raising committee, Taiwo Olapade, News Editor, Inspiration FM - Chairman, Media and Publicity Committee and Juliet Makwama, Millennium Radio, Zambia- Chairman, Committee on Diaspora Committee. 

Also listed are Abimbola Abosede Oyetunde- General Manager, Radio, Benin City- Chairman, Contacts and Logistics Committee; Udora Orisu, Thisday Newspaper, Chairman, Social committee , George Mhango, African Broadcasting Corporation, Malawi-Chairman, Committee on International Relations and Dipo Kehinde, Publisher Chief Detective Magazine- Chairman, Strategy Committee.

The committees have as members, Victor Kwawukume, Daily Graphics News paper (Ghana), Shringinal Mhango, Correspondent, Voice of America, Botswana and Eric Chinje, Senior Adviser, African Initiative a USA based journalist and Lateef Oladimeji Salaam- Country representative (Nigeria)/Continental Head, African Youth for Development Commission (AYDEC), Mayah Mark and Adejoke Oni.

Below is the full list of the committees.

1.   Deputy Comptroller, Sunday James, Public Relations Officer, Nigeria Immigration Service-Chairman
2.    Abimbola Oyetunde, GM Radio Nigeria, Benin-Vice Chairman
3.   Juliet Makwama- Millennium Radio, Zambia- Secretary
4.    David Adekunle, Voice of Nigeria, VON.
5.    Barrister Roselyn Ekhoe Obakpolor
6.    Friday Oloko, Punch Newspaper, Abuja
7.    Victor Kwawukume, Daily Graphics Newspaper (Ghana)
8.    Eric Chinje, Senior Adviser, African Initiative –USA
9.    Lateef Oladimeji Salaam- Country representative (Nigeria)/Continental Head, African Youth for Development Commission (AYDEC).
10. Solomon Okoduwa, SSA to Edo State Governor on Anti-Human Trafficking-


1.    Solomon Okoduwa, SSA to Edo State Governor on Anti-Human Trafficking-Chairman
2.    Abimbola Oyetunde, General Manager Radio Nigeria, Benin 
3.    Michael Adekunle Oba, CEo, Everest News
4.    Ernesto Yeboah, Leader Economic Fighter, Ghana.
5.    Barrister Roselyn Ekhoe Obakpolo, Vice Chairman, Nigerian Bar Association, Ikeja Branch
6.    Curtis Ugbo, Former Media Adviser to Ex- Governor Adams Oshiohmole.
7.    Dennis Ottu, SA Media, Delta State Speaker

1. Taiwo Olapade, News Editor, Inspiration FM, Lagos, Nigeria- Chairman
2. Shringinal Mhango, Correspondent, Voice of America, Botswana- Vice Chairman.
3. Austin Nwadinamuo, Editor-In Chief, Prime Reporters Online, Lagos Nigeria- Secretary.
4. Friday Olokoh- Punch Newspaper, Abuja Nigeria.
5. Kayode Ajiboye- Independent Newspapers, Lagos Nigeria.
6. Demola Akinlabi, Chairman Photo-Journalists, Nigeria.
7. Tosin Kolade, News Agency of Nigeria, NAN.
8. Iyabo-Wale Eri, Nigerian Television Authority, NTA.
9. Kunle Awosiyan, Online News Editor, Silver Bird Television, Nigeria.


1.   Juliet Makwama, Millennium Radio, Zambia- Chairman
2.    Rotimi Ogidan, CJSR FM, 88.5 Canada- Secretary 
3.     Neville Meena, Secretary Tanzania Editors Forum- Vice Chairman.
4.     Durra Mohammed Mukhta- Khartoum Media, Sudan.
5.     Alade Tasma, Daily Times Newspaper, Nigeria
6.     David Apinna, Classic Media Group, Ghana- Secretary
7.     Prince Minkah, Power FM, Ghana.


1.    Mayah Mark, Lagos Editor, Daily Asset Newspaper- Chairman
2.    Bose Adelaja, Vanguard newspaper, Lagos-Secretary
3.    Yemi Izuora, Orient Newspaper
4.    Austin Obi, Publisher Pinnacle Times.


1.    Abimbola Oyetunde- GM Radio Nigeria, Benin City- Chairman
2.    Joan Chinwa, Press Initiative, Zambia- Vice Chairman
3.    Isacc Olamikan, Media Consultant-Secretary
4.    Yaqoub Popoola, Independent newspaper, Nigeria
5.    Dan Abia, Independent Newspaper, Rivers State


1.    Adejoke Oni, Core TV, Lagos- Chairman
2.    Olabisi Hameed-Media Consultant, Lagos
3.    Wahab Akinlade, Radio Nigeria, Lagos
4.    Abiola Beckley- Vice Chairman, Lados NUJ.
5.    Yusuf Yaqoub-Source Magazine Lagos 


1.    Kelvin Kagbare, Publisher, GlobaNewsgate-Chairman
2.    Femi John Adi, Managing Editor, Newstime, Kaduna Nigeria- Secretary 
3.    Yemi Akintomide, Regional Editor,TheLead Magazine, Lagos
4.    Okwe Obi, The Sun Newspapers, Abuja
5.    Adekunle Adeniyi, Kiss FM Abuja
6.    Austin Obi, Publisher Pinnacle Times, Lagos- 
7.   Lateef Oladimeji Salaam-African Youth Development Commission


1.Udora Orisu, ThisDay Newspaper, Abuja-Chairman
2. Omokayode Muse-Ministry of Information and Strategy, Lagos-Secretary
3. Bola Adesida
4. Bayoor Ewuoso
5. Idowu Ogunleye


1.    Lucas Muyiwa, The Nation Newspapers-Chairman
2.    Victor Kwawukume, Daily Graphics News paper, Ghana-Vice Chairman
3.    Boye Akintola- Radio Nigeria
4.   Tunde Umar- Daniah, Publisher Mega Splash International Magazine.
5.   Fabian Anawo-Secretary
6.   Olakan Olagunju,  City Editor, TheLead Magazine

1.    Dipo Kehinde, Publisher, Chief Detective Magazine- Chairman
2.    Abiola Peters- Vice Chairman  
4.    Barrister Roselyn Ekhoe Obakpolor-Secretary 
5.    Ernesto Yeoboah, Ghana
6.    Tola Adenubi-Nigerian Tribune- 
7.    Lateef Odegbenle-Daar Communications
8.    Adegbola Kolawole


1.    Michael Adekunle Oba-Chairman
2.    Eugene Agha, Daily Trust Newspaper, Lagos- Vice Chairman
3.    Prince Benson Davies, Publisher News Experience Newspaper
4.    David Olalekan Olarenwaju- Publisher, Moment Newspaper

1.    George Mhango, Correspondent, African Broadcasting Corporation, Malawi.-      Chairman
2.    Iyabo-Wale Eri- Nigerian Television Authority - Vice Chairman
3.    Topsy Sikalinda, Zambia - Member
4.    Precious Eze, Publisher, Precious Eze’s Blog - Secretary.

Post a Comment