News Update


Header Ads Widget

Kogi Governor, Yahaya Bello, Makes First Appointments, SSG, Chief of Staff, With Commissioner Nominees Named.

Yahaya Bello.

The Governor of Kogi State, Alhaji Yahaya Bello, after his inaugural speech during his inauguration, announced the re-appointment of the following people with effect from Monday, 27th January, 2020.

1- Mrs Folashade Arike Ayoade, Ph.D- Secretary to the Government of Kogi State

2-Pharm Jamiu Abdulkarim Asuku- Chief of Staff to the Governor.

3- Hoń Sunday Faleke -Deputy Chief of Staff to the Governor. 

In an official release signed by Dr Folashade Arike Ayoade, the Governor has also forwarded the names of the following as Commissioner Designates to the State House of Assembly:

1- Hoń Muhammed SANI IBRAHIM, SAN
2-Hoń Asiru Asiwaju Idris
3- Hoń Saka Haruna
4-Hoń Abdulsalam Ozigi Deedat
5-Hoń Daniel Oneal Ejigbo
6-Engr ABUBAKAR Sadiq Ohere
7-Hoń Kingsley Olorunfemi Fanwo
8-Hoń DAVID Apeh
9- Mr Wemi Jones Ojo
10-Hoń Omofaiye Adewale 
11-Hoń Isah Idachaba 
12-Hoń JOSEPH Baron Okwoli
13-Hon. Gabriel Yunusa Olofu
14-Hajia Fatima Kabir Buba
15-Hoń Abdulmumin Danga 
16-Hoń Idris Musa

In the same vein, the governor has directed the sack of his former Director-General, Protocal, Dr. Gabriel Ottah and had him replaced by Mr. Sunday Bamidele Aiyenigba.

Post a Comment