News Update


Header Ads Widget

BREAKING NEWS: Osun State Governor, Gboyega Oyetola Floors Rauf Aregbesola, Lasun Yusuf In The Osun State Governorship Primaries.

Oyetola, Lasun Yusuf & Rauf.

Despite the issues raised by the Minister of Interior and his objection to the second term bid of the Governor of the state of Osun, Gboyegba Oyetola, the incumbent Governor, has finally been declared winner of the primaries held in the state last night.

The result sheet.

 The contest was between Aregbesola's candidate, Moshood Adeoti, a former Deputy Speaker of the House of Representatives, Lasun Yusuf and the Governor himself, Adegboyega Oyetola.

The Governor, scored a total of 222, 169 votes, Moshood Adeoti scored 12, 921, while Lasun Yusuf scored 460.

Post a Comment