News Update


Header Ads Widget

2023 PRESIDENCY: APC South-East Aspirants Agree To Support Anyone Chosen By The Party On One Condition.

Members of the All Progressives Congress, APC who are seeking to take over from President Muhammadu Buhari at the expiration of his tenure come 2023 have all come together to reach a compromise on their individual aspirations for the betterment of the country and Ndi-Igbo in general.

These members comprising of Dr. Ogbonnaya Onu, Chief Rochas Okorocha, Senator Ken Nnamani, Dave Umahi. Chukwuemeka Nwajiuba and others, rising from a meeting they held at the residence of Rochas Okorocha in Abuja and chaired by Ogbonnaya Onu, made the following resolutions.

That the President of the federal republic of Nigeria and the All Progressive Congress and Its National Working Committee as well the teaming members of the party are commended by the entire people of the southeast on their avowed commitment to the unity of Nigeria and the inclusion of all parts of Nigeria In the governance architecture of the country.

Secondly, they commended all Nigerians who are committed to the Nigerian project by the whole hearted support of the aspiration of the south east to produce the next Nigerian president in 2023 and in furtherance, this commits all the aspirants present at the meeting to align with any of the south east aspirants that is accepted by and chosen by other Nigerians to fly the APC flag.

Thos present at the meeting were, Ogbonnaya Onu, Chief Molukwu, Sen. Ken. Nnamani, Mrs. Uju Ken Ohanenye, Dave Umahi, Hon. Chukwuemeka Nwajiuba and Sen. Rochas Okorocha.


Post a Comment