News Update


Header Ads Widget

2023 PRESIDENCY: Names Of The 12 APC Governors Who Signed Bola Tinubu’s Presidential Form Revealed.

Bola Tinubu.

The names of some of the APC Governors who came out in the open to sign and support the presidential bid of the National Leader of the All Progressives Congress, APC, Asiwaju Bola Tinubu has been revealed.

This platform gathered that Bola Tinubu, who is one of the frontline aspirant for the 2023 Presidential ticket of the All Progressives Congress, APC, was endorsed by 12 governors and about 37 statutory delegates.

On Wednesday, the 11th of May, the APC National leader’s form was submitted to party secretariat in Abuja by the Governor of Lagos State, Babajide Sanwo-Olu, and former Secretary to the Government of the Federation, Babachir Lawal.

In a tweet, the Chief Press Secretary to the Governor of Lagos State, Gboyega Akosile, wrote, “Just in: frontline @OfficialAPCNg presidential aspirant @officialABAT this afternoon submitted his expression of interest and nomination forms to the @OfficialAPCNg officials at the International Conference Centre, Abuja. Former SGF, Babachir Lawal, accompanied by Gov @jidesanwoolu submitted on his behalf.”

The names of the 12 Governors are as follows.

Governor Gboyega Oyetola of Osun State

Governor Babajide Sanwoolu of Lagos State

Governor Bello Matawalle of Zamfara State

Governor Babagana Zulum of Borno State

Governor Abdullahi Ganduje of Kano State

Governor Aminu Masari of Katsina State

Governor Rotimi Akeredolu of Ondo state

Governor Atiku Bagudu of Kebbi State

Governor Abdullahi Sule of Nasarawa State

Governor Inuwa Yahaya of Gombe State

Governor Abubakar Sani Bello of Niger State

Governor Muhammad Badaru of Jigawa State


Post a Comment