News Update


Header Ads Widget

Former Governor Of Lagos State, Asiwaju Bola Ahmed Tinubu Elected As The Presidential Flagbearer Of The APC.

Bola Tinubu.

The former Governor of Lagos State and the National Leader of the All Progressives Congress, APC, Asiwaju Bola Ahmed Tinubu has won the ticket of the APC to become the flagbearer of the party in the 2023 Presidential election.

He scored 1271 Votes to defeat both the Vice President, Prof. Yemi Osinbajo and others who competed for the presidential ticket with him.

He will not slug it out with Alhaji Atiku Abubakar of the People's Democratic Party, PDP and Peter Obi of the Labour Party.

Congratulations would be in order for the ASHIWAJU of Africa.

The Vice President scored 235 votes, Dave Umahi of Ebonyi State pulled 38 votes, Chukwuemeka Nwajiuba, 1 vote, Pastor Tunde Bakare scored zero vote, Senator Ahmed Sani scored 4 votes, Rotimi Amaechi, 316 votes, Rochas Okorocha, zero vote, Yahaya Bello, 47 votes, Tein Jack Rich, zero vote, Ogbonnaya Onu, 1 vote, Senator Ahmed Lawan 152 votes, Ben Ayade of Cross Rivers State scored 37 votes and Ikeobasi Mokelu scored ZERO VOTE.

Earlier in the race. about 9 aspirant stepped down, with 8 stepping down for Tinubu, one for the Vice President, and one for nobody.

Post a Comment