News Update


Header Ads Widget

President Buhari Dumps Rotimi Amaechi, Onu, Uche Ogar, Akpabio, Nwajiuba, Others, Forwards Names Of Seven New Ministerial Nominees To National Assembly.

The former.

President Muhammadu Buhari has forwarded the names of seven nominees for appointment as ministers to the National Assembly.

The president’s request was contained in two page letters read by Senate President, Senator Ahmad Lawan on the floor of the upper legislative chamber on Tuesday, the 21st of June.

Rotimi Amaechi, Ogbonnaya Onu, Godswill Akpabio and Emeka Nwajiuba who all resigned to pursue presidential bids were not listed in the letter, contrary to initial speculations.

The nominees include Umana Okon Umana (Akwa Ibom), Henry Ikechukwu Iko (Abia State), Ademola Adegoroye (Ondo state), Odum Odi (Rivers State), Goodluck Nnana Opia (Imo State), Umar Ibrahim El-Yakub (Kano State) and Joseph Ukama (Ebonyi State).


Post a Comment