News Update


Header Ads Widget

UBA Group Chair, Tony Elumelu Honoured With A “CFR” Amongst 439 Nigerians & 7 Foreigners By President Buhari.

Tony Elumelu with President Buhari.

The board Chairman of the United Bank for Africa, UBA, who doubles as the Chairman of Heirs Group, Mr. Tony Elumelu was today, honoured with other Nigerians and foreigners alike by President Muhammadu Buhari.

Tony Elumelu was awarded the Commander of the Federal Republic, CFR, with politicians, public officials, security officials, diplomats, academics, businessmen, traditional rulers, religious leaders, and legal practitioners among those on the 2022 list of National Honour Award.

The six conferred with GCON are Senate President, Ahmad Ibrahim Lawan; Chief Justice of the Federation (CJN), Hon. Justice Olukayode Ariwoola; immediate past CJN, Hon. Justice Ibrahim Tanko Muhammad (Rtd); former Minister of Finance and currently, the Director General of the World Trade Organisation (WTO), Dr Ngozi Okonjo Iweala; a former Minister of Environment and currently the Deputy Secretary General of the United Nations, UN, Ms Amina J. Mohammed and former President of the United Nations General Assembly (UNGA), Prof. Tijani Muhammad-Bande.

Also honoured are, Hon. Femi Gbajabiamila, Speaker of the House of Representatives; Deputy Senate President, Senator Ovie Omo-Agege; Secretary to the Government of the Federation (SGF), Mr. Boss Mustapha; Head of the Civil Service of the Federation (HoCSF), Dr. Folashade Yemi-Esan; former Speaker of the House of Representatives, Hon Yakubu Dogara; late Chief of Staff to President Buhari, Mallam Abba Kyari (Posthumous) and former President of the Court of Appeal, Justice Ayo Salami (Retd) among others. Others are the 19th Emir of Zazzau, His Highness Ahmed Nuhu Bamalli and Registrar of JAMB, Prof Is-haq Oloyede among others.


Post a Comment