News Update


Header Ads Widget

BREAKING NEWS: Nollywood Actor, Monalisa Chinda Refuses To Contest For Re-election As AGN PRO, As Members Elect New President, Others.

Ejezie Emeka Rollas.
President, AGN.

The Actors Guild of Nigeria, AGN on Tuesday in Benin, Edo State, had her election that elected new national executives of the actors body.


National President of the association, Ejezie Emeka Rollas, MON, was returned unopposed for a second term, polling 115 affirmation votes against 4 nays to secure the job just as Abubakar Yakubu Salisu got 120 yes votes against one nay vote to return as National Secretary. 

Veteran actor, Oby Okafor won the post of National Treasurer, defeating Rhoda Adugba who polled 50 votes.

Mokilese Osain polled 60 votes to beat Ueen Zoe Ansa who got 33 votes for the post of Vice President, South South. 

Bukola Fabbuyi received 100 votes against 19 votes to return as VP South West. Clement Anigbuo scored 112 votes against 9 votes to return as VP South East while VP North East went to Marcus Mania who scored 103 votes against 15 votes. The position of VP North Central, went to Nazareth Boko Jesse who garnered 107 with 12 votes against.

David Akumah (SODA) received 116 votes for with 3 votes against to retain his job as Director of Guild Services. Chelsea C. R. Nwodo was returned as Assistant National Secretary with 116 votes against 3 nay votes. The Chief Whip, Adams Kelvin Ebony retained his job with 116 votes against 3 votes. For the position of National Financial Secretary, Emeka Duru polled 113 votes against 7 nay votes to return.

Meanwhile, the position of National PRO held by beautiful actress Monalisa Chinda Coker was declared vacant as the star actress declined to contest for a second term. Insiders say she was cooking a new project that will require her total concentration in the new year. The Guild we hear, will fill the post in a by-election at a later date.                                                         

The new Exco, which was sworn-in on Tuesday, will serve for a fresh term of  3 years.


Post a Comment